Want to win an ARC from four of the top upcoming YA releases? Read on.

Posted on January 12, 2015

As Obi-Wan Kenobi might say, These are the books you’re looking for. The fabulous ladies at Epic Reads have hooked me up with some of the most hotly desired ARCs around, which means now I can hook you up …

 

What prizes can you score? Check this out. The winners will each get the following four ARCs: RED QUEEN by Victoria Aveyard, PLAYLIST FOR THE DEAD by Michelle Falkoff, NO PARKING AT THE END TIMES by Bryan Bliss, and THE PREY by Tom Isbell! Just in case you haven’t heard about these books yet, here’s some info about all four:

 

RED QUEEN: Mare Barrow’s world is divided by blood — those with Red blood serve the elite, whose Silver blood gifts them with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes and all the nobles, she discovers she has power, too–an ability all her own. To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. Mare is drawn quickly into the Silver world, but risks everything to help the Scarlet Guard–a growing Red rebellion–even as her heart tugs her in an impractical direction. One wrong move can lead to her death, and in the dangerous game she pays, the only certainty is betrayal.

PLAYLIST FOR THE DEAD: Here’s what Sam knows. There was a party. There was a tape. The next morning, his best friend, Hayden, was dead. And all he left Sam was a playlist of songs, and a suicide note: For Sam–LISTEN and you’ll understand. But as Sam listens to song after song, what he can’t figure out is: Why?

NO PARKING AT THE END TIMES: Abigail’s parents have made mistake after mistake, and now they’ve lost everything. She’s left to decide: Does she still believe in them? Or is it time to believe in herself? Fans of Sara Zarr, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell will connect with this moving debut.

THE PREY: Omega, they called that day. The end of the end. One enormous burst of electromagnetic radiation and everything that was even remotely electronic was fried to a crisp. With the country in ruins, the new government declared it the Republic of the True America, imposed martial law, and separated all survivors into different settlement camps. Now, twenty years later, three sixteen-year-olds uncover the dark truth: All this time they’ve been labeled Less Thans. Feared by society, they’re actually being raised to be hunted for sport. Their only hope for survival is to escape with their friends to the fabled New Territory, but sadistic hunters and government soldiers are hot on their trail. Led by the unlikely Book and fearless Hope, these orphaned teens seek a better life, finding the best in themselves to fight the worst in their enemies.

 

By now you must be champing at the bit to win one if not all of these. Well, here’s how you do it:

1) Tell me via Twitter which one of these books you’d like to win! If you’re hoping to win more than one of these, then give me separate entries for the ones you’re interested in. However, multiple entries for the same book will not be counted multiple times. You can enter once for each of the books, for a total of four possible entries. Use this format: I’d like to win BOOK NAME by AUTHOR HANDLE from @claudiagray and @EpicReads! #CGEpicReadsdefinitely use the hashtag, because that’s how I will track the entries. If you have room to add a reason why you want that book, feel free.

2) Follow the author(s) of the book(s) you hope to win (@brainbliss, @MichelleFalkoff, @TomIsbell, @VictoriaAveyard) on Twitter as well. And me too, if you don’t already! If you already follow me, no worries, we’re good. 😀

3) If you don’t have a Twitter account, then – get creative! If you are active on some other form of social media (Tumblr, etc.), create a post there with a cover image, a quote, something like that. Or comment in one of the writers’ blogs, telling them you’re psyched for their book. You could even post something on your library’s web site, talking about one of these upcoming releases! Just find some way to spread the word about these books online, and link me to it here in the comments. Each entry like that will be counted just the same as a Twitter entry — which means, yes, you can enter four times if you want a chance at all four of the books.

4) Do all this before 3 pm EST on Monday, January 26, when I’ll pick four lucky winners! And yes, I’ll ship anywhere, so international entries count.

Ready, set, go!

In other news, in case you missed it before — I’ve posted a ficlet about Marguerite just after A THOUSAND PIECES OF YOU to my Wattpad account if you want to check it out —

19 Responses to “Want to win an ARC from four of the top upcoming YA releases? Read on.”

  1. Jianne

    This is exciting! Claudia, when will you release the second book of the Firebird series? And how many books are there? I’m really in love with ATPOY that I can’t contain myself anymore and I’m dying to read the next one. Haha.

    – Love from the Philippines <3

    P.S. Do you have an Instagram account? I would love to follow you there. 🙂

    Reply
    • claudia

      The second book of the Firebird trilogy (so, three books) will be out this November – but the cover will be revealed THIS WEDNESDAY! So stay tuned.

      I do have an instagram account, but … uh, I kinda forgot the password. So I might return to it someday? We shall see.

      Reply
  2. Jianne

    Hi Claudia! When will the sequel of ATPOY be released? And do you have an Instagram account? I love your books, by the way!

    Love from the Philippines. ❤️

    Reply
    • claudia

      Hey, I think I just answered you, but in case not — Next Firebird book is in November, and I have an instagram account I’m sort of locked out of? At any rate, I’m so glad you love the books!

      Reply
  3. Maggie Hubbeling

    I dont have a twitter so i put the notices on tumblr: http://cumbrpeople.tumblr.com
    Thank you for this amazing opportunity and for sharing such cool sounding books with us!
    Also, I am in the middle of reading A Thousand Peices of You and loving it! Thank you for writing such an amazing book. The cover is absolutely stunning!

    Reply
    • Maggie Hubbeling

      Brw I fifnt post each seperate link. The posts are the first four posts of my blog and I won’t reblog anything else until after 3 tomorrow. Also, I’m not sure if I have to find a way to follow the authors or not but…
      Thank you again and sorry for the late notice!

      Reply
    • claudia

      Thanks for the Tumblr notices! You didn’t win this time, but hang in there, because more contests are definitely coming.

      And I’m so thrilled you’re enjoying A THOUSAND PIECES OF YOU! The cover reveal for book two is this Wednesday —

      Reply
  4. HollyB

    Thanks so much for the chance to win — I’d be thrilled with any of these books!! Just tweeted for all four… 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>